News

You are here

» News

 

Thursday, 18 December, 2014

Sara Pascoe's Vegan Comedy Night

London's Kabaret at Karamel is set to host vegan comedians for a night of comedy and vegan food, with all...(Read More)

Tuesday, 9 December, 2014

Our gift-giving guide for the holidays

Find that perfect present this season with 2014's vegan gift guide, as provided by The Vegan Society.(Read More)

Friday, 28 November, 2014

Shop with us this Christmas

The Vegan Society is offering a range of discounts this Christmas on all webshop items throughout the festive period and,...(Read More)

Turkeys celebrate Thanksgiving with a special pumpkin pie just for them
Monday, 24 November, 2014

Farm Sanctuary: promoting an alternative Thanksgiving

The Vegan Society discusses Farm Sanctuary's aims and achievements with the organisation's President and Co-founder Gene Baur, as the Sanctuary's...(Read More)

Food Matters Live
Monday, 17 November, 2014

The Vegan Society to promote veganism at Food Matters Live

The Vegan Society will be flying the flag for veganism at London’s Food Matters Live this 18 – 20th November,...(Read More)

Friday, 14 November, 2014

E-book documenting the history of The Vegan Society published

'Ripened By Human Determination' re-tells the exciting story of The Vegan Society: from its hard-won, early beginnings to achievements spanning...(Read More)

Friday, 7 November, 2014

World Vegan Day's World Champion

World Vegan Day on Saturday 1st November 2014 saw vegan athlete James Southwood become the first British World Champion in...(Read More)

The Vegan Society's 70th Anniversary Cake at Forest Green Rovers football grounds
Tuesday, 4 November, 2014

World's first vegan football match

World Vegan Day on November the 1st kicked off spectacularly as Forest Green Rovers (FGR) made a roaring return to...(Read More)

Monday, 13 October, 2014

World Vegan Day kicks off with celebratory match at Forest Green Rovers

It’s a football first! On World Vegan Day, November 1st, Forest Green Rovers are dedicating Saturday's Conference League match to...(Read More)

Wednesday, 17 September, 2014

Work with The Vegan Society

Join our team in Birmingham, UK.(Read More)

Tuesday, 2 September, 2014

Happy Birthday Donald Watson

Join us in honouring and remembering one of the greatest people that ever lived and raise your glass to celebrate Donald Watson’s...(Read More)

Monday, 28 July, 2014

What can you do in 24 hours?

Fiona now holds an incredible cumulative time of less than 24 hours for 7 marathons on 7 continents!(Read More)

Food Standards Agency Logo
Friday, 25 July, 2014

Product Recall Alert

VBites Foods recalls "Wot, No Dairy?" desserts.(Read More)

Monday, 30 June, 2014

Successful EGM 2014

Members voted almost unanimously in favour of the EGM proposal.(Read More)

Sunday, 8 June, 2014

Run vegan & fall in love with veganism

Time to ditch the leather? You don’t have to be vegan to love vegan trainers.(Read More)

Pages