Local & Group Contacts

You are here

» Local & Group Contacts

Help available across the country

Our local and group contacts are on hand to provide support and advice to everyone who requires it. Contact your nearest Vegan Society representative from the list below today. 

North England

Barnsley & Penistone, South Yorkshire
Michael om_uk2002[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01226 766298

Bedale, Yorkshire
Patricia Tricker vegan[at]phonecoop[dot]coop N. Riding Veg*ns

Bolton
Alwynne Cartmell admin[at]wellbeingworkshopsworldwide[dot]com 01204 704600
Bolton Crazi-Carrot Vegans

Bolton
Linda Sever lsever[at]uclan.ac[dot]uk 07950 475414
Manchester Vegans

Cheshire
Lucy Smith lucyscheshire[at]gmail[dot]com

Durham
Sarah-Jane Tinkler
s-jtinkler[at]hotmail.co[dot]uk

Durham & Sunderland
John Ellis John.ellisvegan[at]virgin[dot]net 07899010799

Huddersfield
Chrissy Leyland chrissy[at]rbgi[dot]net 07734831748
Huddersfield Vegans huddersfieldvegans[at]gmail[dot]com

Hull
Mark Evans 01482 471119
East Riding Vegans ervegans[at]merrydowncontrolware.co[dot]uk

Hyde
Stephen Gregory militaryspud[at]aol.co[dot]uk 07853 237581

Kendal
Bridget Guest bridget[at]quaker-tapestry.co[dot]uk 07817 169947
www.quaker-tapestry.co.uk

Lancaster
Louise Jones victoria.jones8[at]btopenworld[dot]com
Lancaster vegans

Liverpool
Mark Bateman mrbateman[at]blueyonder.co[dot]uk 0151 263 8658

Manchester
Christine Barratt-Phelps veganchrissie[at]gmail[dot]com 07808 929556
Manchester Veg*ns 

Manchester
Lynnmarie Mottershead redmancrock[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk
Manchester Vegans 

Newcastle
Gordon Forrest gmforrest[at]tiscali.co[dot]uk 0191 258 6793
Northumbria Veg*ns

North Yorkshire
Katie Victoria Chabriere kennyflimmings[at]hotmail[dot]com 01423561713

Sheffield
Paula Marley veganevolutionist[at]me[dot]com
Sassy V  

South Cheshire
Dee changelessangel[at]gmail[dot]com 01270 250598

West Yorkshire
Hilary Wilson hils46[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01706 816848
3 Valley Veg*ns

Yorkshire
Dilys Cluer 01723 368475

East England

Cambridge
Adam Moss adam[at]gimp[dot]org
Cambridge Vegans 

Dereham, Norwich
Penny Franiel pennyfraniel[at]gmail[dot]com
Norwich Vegans

Norfolk
David Harriman david.harriman4[at]btinternet[dot]com 07746 333563

Norwich
Gabrielle Yaxley vegerose[at]hotmail[dot]com
Norfolk Veg*ns 

Sheringham
Jane Johnson thejjs[at]tiscali.co[dot]uk 01263 821609
Norfolk Veg*ns 

Suffolk
Annette White
Vegan Meetups Suffolk

West Norfolk
Amy Austin amyaustin[at]fsmail[dot]net 01760 756330

York
Amanda Gledhill spikypanda[at]yahoo[dot]com
York Vegans, York Vegan Families

Midlands

Birmingham
Von Lindley Birmingham Vegans
Birmingham Veg Singles Group

Birmingham
Daniel Therkelsen 07752955041

Birmingham, Moseley
South Birmingham Vegans, Frank Thunder, email, Facebook

Evesham
Charlie Russell madamemedusa[at]live.co[dot]uk 01386761455

Herefordshire, Worcestershire, Gloucestershire
Bruce Tanner vscontact[at]vegan3counties.org[dot]uk 01684 541808
Three Counties Vegans 

Leicestershire
Sue Daniels 07786 175445
Leicestershire Veg*ns  info[at]leicesterveggies.org[dot]uk

Lincoln & Lincolnshire
Linda Wardale linda.wardale[at]bluebottle[dot]com 07913 380360
Vegan Lincs 

Midlands & Redditch
Kevin White 01527 458395
Redditch Veg*ns  reddiveggie[at]lycos[dot]com
Midlands Vegan Campaigns  info[at]veganmidlands.org[dot]uk

Milton Keynes
Peter Simpson 01908 503919
MK Vegetarians & Vegans (MKVEG) mkvegar475[at]talktalk[dot]net

Northamptonshire
David Smailes davidsmailes1[at]talktalk[dot]net 07929 017088
Northants Vegans

North Lincolnshire
John Bateman Services22ltd[at]yahoo[dot]com

Nottingham
Patrick Smith nvvs[at]veggies.org[dot]uk 0845 458 9595
Veggies Catering Campaign 

Nottingham
Peter notts.veg[at]googlemail[dot]com
NottsVeg 

Rugby
Andrea Elson andrea_elson[at]yahoo[dot]com
Rugby Vegans

Shropshire
Malcolm 01952 432874
Shropshire Veg*ns 

Wolverhampton
Dean Bracher dean_bracher[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07703 643 327
Wolverhampton Veg*n

Yardley
Abi Harrison
Yardley Vegans yardley.vegans[at]gmail[dot]com

South East England

Aylesbury
Robert Crussell robert_crussell[at]hotmail[dot]com

Bishop's Stortford
Lian Brook-Tyler lian.brooktyler[at]btinternet[dot]com
Bishop's Stortford Vegans 

Cobham
Colleen Price 01483 285721

Croydon
Tracey Hague tracey[at]moosenet.free-online.co[dot]uk 020 8655 3797

Dover
Tom Clother nuchtom[at]talktalk[dot]net 07879 483411

East Hampshire
Mandy Moore easthantsvegans[at]gmail[dot]com 07738716574 
East Hampshire Vegan Society

East Sussex
Angie Wright angie[at]angiewright.co[dot]uk 07794 108494
Brighton Veg*ns

Eastborne
Helen helenpelliott40[at]hotmail[dot]com 01323 726161
Eastborne Veg*n Group helenpelliott40[at]hotmail[dot]com

Eastbourne
Evie eviesier[at]o2.co[dot]uk 01323 723855
Eastbourne Vegans

Essex
Karin Ridgers info[at]veggievision.co[dot]uk 07970 732668
Vegan Essex

Farnham (Surrey) & Aldershot (Hampshire)
Susanne Stoneman susannehelenfrost[at]hotmail[dot]com

Guildford
Barbara Jackson 01483 425040
Guildford Veg*n Soc

Hampton
Lesley Dove lesleyvegandove[at]gmail[dot]com 020 8941 8075
Twickenham & North Surrey Veg*ns

Hanworth, Feltham
Beata Ciupinska jubzzb[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07907 577971
London Vegan and Vegetarian Family Group

Hastings
Richard King barbiethebishop[at]hotmail.co[dot]uk 01424 814895
Hastings & Rye Bay Veg*ns

Kent
Ian 07740 432 027
Sevenoaks Veg*ns sevenoaksvegansandveggies[at]blueyonder.co[dot]uk

Lewes
Felicity Newman godsend.eleisha[at]gmail[dot]com 01273 814459
Lewes District Vegans, Vegan Christians

Lewisham, London
David Gore davidhgore[at]gmail[dot]com 07960 514 320
Lewisham Vegans 

London
Hannah Thrush hannah[at]vegancampaigns.org[dot]uk 07900 020010 / 07890 136663
Vegan Campaigns  info[at]vegancampaigns.org[dot]uk

London
Julie Rosenfield & Brian Jacobs vegans[at]veganlondon.co[dot]uk 020 8446 3480
Vegan London 
London Vegans

London
Stephen Walsh 07967 361510

London
Amrit Blackburn Amritpatel19[at]aol[dot]com 07950 946 382
London Veg*n Families 

London
Robb Masters London Vegan Meetup  hello[at]londonveganmeetup.co[dot]uk

London, South
Thomas Micklewright londonvegansoc[at]gmail[dot]com 07789 322920
Brixton, Clapham, Crystal Palace, Dulwich londonvegansoc[at]gmail[dot]com
Lewisham, Greenwich, Shoreditch, Rotherhithe 
London Vegan Societies

Maidstone
Amanda Beatty chrmd68[at]hotmail[dot]com

Medway
Sheila McCrossan sheilamccrossan[at]hotmail[dot]com 01634 294865
Medway Veg*ns

New Forest
Juliet Lynn julietlynn[at]hotmail[dot]com 01590 677726
New Forest Vegans 

New Forest
Lisa Thorne lisathorne13[at]gmail[dot]com

Ramsgate
Rosalind Bane rosvegan11[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01843 589027 
Kent Vegans

Reading, Berkshire
Gemma Noakes shibbygem[at]gmail[dot]com

Shanklin
David Burnett tofu2[at]tesco[dot]net 01983 868 261
Isle of Wight Vegetarians & Vegans  tofu2[at]tesco[dot]net

Thanet, Kent
Jill Stewart Jill.stewart[at]hotmail.co[dot]uk 07977814676
Vegan Adventures Thanet  Jill.stewart[at]hotmail.co[dot]uk

Tunbridge
Wells Jenifer Vinell 01892 535439
Tunbridge Wells Vegans tunbridgewellsvegans[at]gmail[dot]com

West Oxfordshire
Jen Louise Marks gypsy.bleu9[at]gmail[dot]com 07977 113865
Meet and Veg Witney 

Wheathampstead
Neill Sankey neill10gem[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01582 622542
Herts Veg*ns

South West England

Bath
Allan Crossley arcrossley[at]hotmail.co[dot]uk 01225 312487

Bristol
Caroline McAleese carolinemcaleese[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07595 745441

Bristol
Ellen Howard ellenhoward[at]blueyonder.co[dot]uk 0117 377 7901
Bristol Vegans 

Bristol
Ian Liddle & Jenny Liddle info[at]excellart.co[dot]uk 01761413022
Bristol Vegans  info[at]excellart.co[dot]uk

Cheltenham
Jerry Howse Cheltenham Vegetarians & Vegans
cheltenhamveggroup[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk

Christchurch
Peter Leslie Crawford peterthevegan[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07810 707 299

Cornwall
Sue & Chris westaway.westaway[at]googlemail[dot]com 01822 833745
Tamar Valley Vegans Tamarvegans[at]yahoogroups.co[dot]uk

Devizes
Ginny Clother 07973 517029
Vegan Wiltshire  veganwiltshire[at]fastmail[dot]fm

Devon
Martin Fox veggiefox[at]tiscali.co[dot]uk 01803 605009
Exeter Friends For Animals  mail[at]effa-uk[dot]org

Dorset
Sarah Austin saros[at]talktalk[dot]net 01202 824783
Bournemouth Veg*ns  
Dorset Veg*ns Yahoo Group 

Dorset
Anna Celeste
Compassionate Dorset (Vegans)  info[at]compassionatedorset.co[dot]uk

Exeter
Clare clare[at]rbgi[dot]net 07796 774200
Taunton Vegans 

Gloucestershire
Imogen Shaw 01453 760098
Gloucestershire Vegan Group gloucestershirevegans[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 

Plymouth & South Devon
Kerry Medlyn kmedlyn[at]hotmail[dot]com 07414 997 094

Swindon
Marilyn Harrison denisvegan01[at]tiscali.co[dot]uk 01793 644796
Swindon Veg*ns and Animal Concern

West Sussex / Hants border
Kitty Kate Taylor vegcampaign[at]gmail[dot]com 07543 978442

Scotland

Aberdeen
George Rodger georgedrodger5840[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07713 848663
Aberdeen Vegans & Friends

Angus & Dundee
Liz Begg chooselifeandgovegan[at]icloud[dot]com 07990 827303
Angus Veg*ns paula.fenwick[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk

Ayrshire
James Boyle jamfranbo[at]hotmail[dot]com 07891495277

Caithness
Peter Ferguson 07788 821568
Veganism4u peterve4u[at]aol[dot]com

Central Belt
Penny Veitch pv47[at]live.co[dot]uk 0788 034 0166

Central Scotland
Gemma Learmonth gemma.learmonth[at]gmail[dot]com
Vegan Edinburgh Glasgow 

Edinburgh
Jacqueline Walsh 0131 467 3943

Edinburgh
Duncan Thorp duncanthorp[at]live[dot]com 07989 790 756

Glasgow
Katie
Glasgow University Vegan Society GUVeganSociety[at]gmail[dot]com

Glasgow
Lyndie Macintyre 0141 883 4892

Glasgow
Marion Hersh m.hersh[at]elec.gla.ac[dot]uk

Orkney
Lorraine Martin lorrainemartin1[at]live[dot]com 01856 721402

Wales

Cardiff
Steven Worley-James vegan[at]brilliantnetwork.co[dot]uk

Corwen
Alun Hughes 0845 330 6754

Dinas Powys
June Holder juneholder2[at]talktalk[dot]net 029 2051 5739

Gwent
Helen Aesa wejdyandhelen2[at]hotmail[dot]com 07450 264190

Monmouthshire
Roslyn Aubrey 01600 714833 Wye Valley Vegans Roslyn[at]fireflower.co[dot]uk

Pembrokeshire
Sharon Richards & Mark Richards dreamer[at]vegandreaming.co[dot]uk 01646 663 993

Pembrokeshire
Sally Thomas sallyjamprintmaker[at]hotmail[dot]com 07929 552418

Powys
Anne Evans ae.tlc[at]btinternet[dot]com 01588 620322
Montgomery Vegans 

Swansea
George Barwick 01792 518 773
Swansea Vegans  info[at]swanseavegans.org[dot]uk

Wrexham
Brian Burnett indesigneko[at]aol[dot]com

Republic of Ireland

Cork
Bronwyn Slater
Cork Vegans  corkvegans[at]gmail[dot]com

County Clare
David Taylor
Clare Veg Group  clareveggroup[at]gmail[dot]com

Leinster, Dublin
Ed Long Edmundlong1[at]gmail[dot]com 00353 (0) 86 3248765

Limerick
Michael limerick.vegan[at]yahoo[dot]ie 00 353 87 959 2563

Sligo
Sarah O’Hara vegansligo[at]gmail[dot]com (00353) 0877760287
Vegan Sligo vegansligo[at]gmail[dot]com

Groups not listed above

The groups below are either non-geographical or are not run by Vegan Society Local Contacts.

Kirsty 07561111588
Vegan Edinburgh Glasgow (VEG)

Tim Vodden
Eat Out Vegan Wales  eatoutveganwales[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk

Nitin Mehta 0208 686 6931

Young Indian Veg*ns  animalahimsa[at]gmail[dot]com

Peter Simpson
Vegan Runners UK veganrunners[at]talktalk[dot]net

Jane O’Leary 0151 933 1338
Scouseveg 

Jain Vegans 

David Harrington 07989 686491
Edinburgh Veg*ns edveg Mail[at]davidharrington.org[dot]uk

Upcoming Events

Ready?