News

You are here

» News
Thursday, 10 December, 2015

Leather farm exposé typical of all animal industries

Undercover footage is shocking, but far from an isolated case.(Read More)

Wednesday, 9 December, 2015

Our gift-giving guide for the holidays

Find that perfect present this Christmas with our vegan gift guide.(Read More)

Monday, 7 December, 2015

Changes to council

Officers elected to The Vegan Society's council and more.(Read More)

Friday, 27 November, 2015

Meat tax doesn't go far enough

Landmark report recommends taxing meat to curb climate change, but The Vegan Society has another idea.(Read More)

Wednesday, 18 November, 2015

Vegan business celebrated in Parliament

MPs hear vegan success stories at reception for 25th anniversary of the Vegan Trademark(Read More)

Thursday, 29 October, 2015

Get 10% off any purchase of VEG 1 throughout World Vegan Month

Get 10% off any purchase of VEG 1 throughout November.(Read More)

Wednesday, 14 October, 2015

The Vegan Society wins ‘Best Vegan Lifestyle Website’

The Vegan Society takes home the best website award at London Vegfest 2015.(Read More)

Tuesday, 15 September, 2015

More support for crop farmers needed

Government subsidies for farmers wishing to move towards sustainable crop farming is the best next step(Read More)

Wednesday, 2 September, 2015

10% discount offer now running at our online shop

Get 10% off your next order when you buy an item in our shop between now and the 31st October....(Read More)

Tuesday, 25 August, 2015

Tackle worldwide water shortages with diet

Water saving efforts have so far been misdirected. Avoiding animal products holds the answer.(Read More)

Tuesday, 11 August, 2015

Cows are the real victims of milk price row

Cows continue to suffer the most following the recent British supermarket protests.(Read More)

Thursday, 30 July, 2015

Cecil killing no more a tragedy than the billions of farmed animals

Is it because Cecil had a name and was perceived as beautiful that to many his life had greater value?...(Read More)

Wednesday, 8 July, 2015

Vegan Trademark search out now

Search for over 18,000 products registered with The Vegan Society worldwide.(Read More)

Sunday, 5 July, 2015

Handmade Burger Co. to launch Vegan Trademark across their menu

The restaurant chain recently registered 17 menu items with the Vegan Trademark, assuring customers that these items are free of...(Read More)

Tuesday, 30 June, 2015

The Vegan Society continues to grow

The Vegan Society’s AGM and Trustee elections on Saturday 27 June marked a turning point in the charity’s 70-year history....(Read More)

Pages