News

You are here

» News
Tuesday, 22 March, 2016

Vegan world would save millions of lives, pounds and the planet, scientists say

Oxford University study finds global move to a vegan diet would avert millions of humans deaths and cut climate emissions....(Read More)

Tuesday, 8 March, 2016

Save Jammie Dodgers campaign gains traction

The campaign aims to stop the addition of dairy to the popular jam-centred biscuit.(Read More)

Thursday, 3 March, 2016

Vegan diet cuts prostate cancer risk by 35%, says major new study

New research finds vegans have a 35% reduced risk of developing prostate cancer(Read More)

Monday, 15 February, 2016

BrewDog launches Vegan Trademark across its range

Craft beer brewery registers 23 of its beers with our Vegan Trademark(Read More)

Monday, 1 February, 2016

50% off at Handmade Burger Co for members in February

Join us now and enjoy half price vegan burgers.(Read More)

Monday, 18 January, 2016

Power of the vegan voice

Gourmet Burger Kitchen withdrew its offensive ad campaign after being inundated with complaints from vegans(Read More)

Tuesday, 5 January, 2016

Costa Coffee takes Vegan Trademark

Costa has become the first coffee chain to launch a vegan product with the Vegan Trademark(Read More)

Friday, 11 December, 2015

Enjoy vegan discounts, gifts and recipe ideas this Christmas

How to make the most of the holiday season.(Read More)

Thursday, 10 December, 2015

Leather farm exposé typical of all animal industries

Undercover footage is shocking, but far from an isolated case.(Read More)

Wednesday, 9 December, 2015

Our gift-giving guide for the holidays

Find that perfect present this Christmas with our vegan gift guide.(Read More)

Monday, 7 December, 2015

Changes to council

Officers elected to The Vegan Society's council and more.(Read More)

Friday, 27 November, 2015

Meat tax doesn't go far enough

Landmark report recommends taxing meat to curb climate change, but The Vegan Society has another idea.(Read More)

Wednesday, 18 November, 2015

Vegan business celebrated in Parliament

MPs hear vegan success stories at reception for 25th anniversary of the Vegan Trademark(Read More)

Thursday, 29 October, 2015

Get 10% off any purchase of VEG1 throughout World Vegan Month

Get 10% off any purchase of VEG1 throughout November.(Read More)

Wednesday, 14 October, 2015

The Vegan Society wins ‘Best Vegan Lifestyle Website’

The Vegan Society takes home the best website award at London Vegfest 2015.(Read More)

Pages