News

You are here

» News
Tuesday, 25 August, 2015

Tackle worldwide water shortages with diet

Water saving efforts have so far been misdirected. Avoiding animal products holds the answer.(Read More)

Tuesday, 11 August, 2015

Cows are the real victims of milk price row

Cows continue to suffer the most following the recent British supermarket protests.(Read More)

Thursday, 30 July, 2015

Cecil killing no more a tragedy than the billions of farmed animals

Is it because Cecil had a name and was perceived as beautiful that to many his life had greater value?...(Read More)

Wednesday, 8 July, 2015

Vegan Trademark search out now

Search for over 18,000 products registered with The Vegan Society worldwide.(Read More)

Sunday, 5 July, 2015

Handmade Burger Co. to launch Vegan Trademark across their menu

The restaurant chain recently registered 17 menu items with the Vegan Trademark, assuring customers that these items are free of...(Read More)

Tuesday, 30 June, 2015

The Vegan Society continues to grow

The Vegan Society’s AGM and Trustee elections on Saturday 27 June marked a turning point in the charity’s 70-year history....(Read More)

Monday, 15 June, 2015

The Vegan Society's 2013-2014 Annual Review is out now

Learn about how we achieved our aims of getting people to go and stay vegan in the 2013-2014 Annual Review....(Read More)

Tuesday, 2 June, 2015

Eating dogs is wrong, but no different to any other animal

We issued the following press release in response to public outrage at the dog-eating festival in China.(Read More)

Friday, 29 May, 2015

Food poisoning study highlights yet another reason to go vegan

In response to the Food Standard's Agency's findings that 73% of chickens contain food poisoning bacteria, we issued this statement...(Read More)

Monday, 18 May, 2015

Nominate your 'Volunteer of the Year'

The Vegan Society will be holding our 2nd ‘Volunteer of the Year’ Awards, hosted again by the 'Just V Show'...(Read More)

Monday, 11 May, 2015

Goodie bag giveaway is back for Bristol VegFest

After so many visitors got involved at Brighton VegFest back in March, the Vegan Trademark stamp competition is back for...(Read More)

Friday, 24 April, 2015

The Vegan Society hosts one of the world’s biggest Vegan Pavilions

2015 not only marks the 25th year of the Vegan Trademark, but the year that The Vegan Society hosted one...(Read More)

Wednesday, 22 April, 2015

Vegan issues propelled on to political agenda

Vegan issues have been catapulted into the political spotlight by The Vegan Society.(Read More)

Friday, 17 April, 2015

Demand for the Vegan Trademark hits "unprecedented levels"

The Vegan Society proudly showcases its biggest ever presence at the Natural & Organic Products Europe show 2015 this weekend,...(Read More)

Friday, 20 March, 2015

A newspaper apology: how you can also set the record straight

The Vegan Society's response to a particularly poor piece of journalism elicited a rare published apology, and blueprint for our...(Read More)

Pages