Local and Group Contacts

You are here

» Local and Group Contacts

Help available across the British Isles

Our Local and Group Contacts are on hand to provide support and advice to everyone in their area who requires it. Contact your nearest Vegan Society representative from the list below today. 

North England

East England

Midlands

South East England 

South West England

Scotland 

Wales

Republic of Ireland

Groups not listed above

North England

Barnsley and Penistone, South Yorkshire
Michael om_uk2002[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01226 766298

Bedale, Yorkshire
Patricia Tricker vegan[at]phonecoop[dot]coop N. Riding Veg*ns

Bolton
Anna Cook annacook900[at]gmail[dot]com 07813585079
 

Bolton
Linda Sever lsever[at]uclan.ac[dot]uk 07950 475414
Manchester Vegan Society

Cleveland, North Yorkshire
 
Cumbria

Cumbria Vegans 

Durham & Sunderland
John Ellis john.ellisvegan[at]btinternet[dot]com 07899010799

Huddersfield
Chrissy Leyland chrissyleyland[at]gmail[dot]com 07734831748
Huddersfield Vegans huddersfieldvegans[at]gmail[dot]com

Kendal
Bridget Guest bridget[at]quaker-tapestry.co[dot]uk 07580 631604

Lancaster
Louise Jones victoria.jones8[at]btopenworld[dot]com
Lancaster vegans

Liverpool
Edward Grant edwardgrant76[at]gmail[dot]com 07876 494750
 

Manchester
Christine Barratt-Phelps veganchrissie[at]gmail[dot]com 07808 929556
Manchester Veg*ns 

Manchester
Lynnmarie Mottershead redmancrock[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk
Manchester Vegan Society

Newcastle
Gordon Forrest gmforrest[at]tiscali.co[dot]uk 0191 258 6793
Northumbria Veg*ns

Northumberland 
 

North Yorkshire
Katie Victoria Chabriere hello[at]happiharrogate.co[dot]uk

Sheffield
Paula Marley veganevolutionist[at]me[dot]com
Sheffield Vegan Social Group

Southport
Alwynne Cartmell alwynnes2[at]gmail[dot]com
Crazi Carrots Southport Veg*ns
 

West Yorkshire
Hilary Wilson hils46[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01706 816848
3 Valley Veg*ns

Yorkshire
Dilys Cluer 01723 368475

East England

Cambridge
 
Cambridge
 

Dereham, Norwich
Penny Franiel pennyfraniel[at]gmail[dot]com
Norwich Vegans 

Lincoln
 

Norfolk
David Harriman david.harriman4[at]btinternet[dot]com 07746 333563

North Lincolnshire
John Bateman Services22ltd[at]yahoo[dot]com 

Norwich
Gabrielle Yaxley vegerose[at]hotmail[dot]com
Norfolk Veg*ns 

South Lincolnshire
Suzie Jane Nimmo suzienimmo[at]hotmail.co[dot]uk 0791710105
Suffolk

Annette White
Vegan Meetups Suffolk

Sutton Bridge (Norfolk/Lincolnshire)
Christine Wratten christine.wratten[at]btinternet[dot]com 07518797851
 

West Norfolk
Amy Austin amyaustin396[at]gmail[dot]com 01760 756330

Midlands

Birmingham
 
Birmingham
Frank Thunder frankthunder[at]virginmedia[dot]com 07770 630121
Leicestershire

Leicestershire Vegan Families 

Midlands & Redditch
Kevin White 01527 458395
Redditch Veg*ns  reddiveggie[at]lycos[dot]com
Midlands Vegan Campaigns  info[at]veganmidlands.org[dot]uk

Milton Keynes
Daria 07951 467322 daria.mkv[at]outlook[dot]com 
Milton Keynes Vegans (MKV) 

Northamptonshire
David Smailes davidsmailes1[at]talktalk[dot]net 07929 017088
Northants Vegans

Nottingham
Patrick Smith nvvs[at]veggies.org[dot]uk 0845 458 9595
Veggies Catering Campaign 

Nottingham
Peter notts.veg[at]googlemail[dot]com
NottsVeg 

Rugby
Andrea Wolstenholme andrea[at]goodforvegans.co[dot]uk
Rugby Vegans

Shropshire
Michelle D'Arcy Jewell 07947 033347 recipesforvegans[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk
Shropshire Veg*ns 

Shrewsbury
 

Wolverhampton
Dean Bracher dean_bracher[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07703 643 327
Wolverhampton Veg*ns

Worcester
 

South East England

Bishop's Stortford
Lian Brook-Tyler lian.brooktyler[at]btinternet[dot]com
Bishop's Stortford Vegans

Buckinghamshire/Chilterns
 
Canterbury District
 

Cobham
Colleen Price 01483 285721

Croydon
Tracey Hague tracey.hague[at]phonecoop[dot]coop 020 8655 3797

Dover
Tom Clother nuchtom[at]talktalk[dot]net 07879 483411

East Hampshire
Mandy Moore easthantsvegans[at]gmail[dot]com 07738716574 
East Hampshire Vegan Society

East Sussex
Angie Wright angie[at]angiewright.co[dot]uk 07794 108494
Brighton Veg*ns

Eastbourne
Evie eviesier[at]live.co[dot]uk 01323 723855
Eastbourne Vegans

Essex
Karin Ridgers info[at]veggievision.co[dot]uk 07970 732668
Vegan Essex

Farnham (Surrey) & Aldershot (Hampshire)
Susanne Stoneman susannehelenfrost[at]hotmail[dot]com

Guildford
Barbara Jackson 01483 425040
Guildford Veg*n Soc

Hanworth, Feltham

Beata Ciupinska jubzzb[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 07907 577971
London Vegan and Vegetarian Family Group

Haywards Heath
Michelle Archer michpeach[at]gmail[dot]com 07738997611
 
High Wycombe
 
Kent
Lara Beth Hewitt larabhewitt[at]gmail[dot]com 07780 510072
 

Kent
Ian 07740 432 027
Sevenoaks Veg*ns sevenoaksvegansandveggies[at]blueyonder.co[dot]uk

Lewes
Felicity Newman godsend.eleisha[at]gmail[dot]com 01273 814459
Lewes District Vegans, Vegan Christians

Lewisham, London
David Gore davidhgore[at]gmail[dot]com 07960 514 320
Lewisham Vegans 

London
Hannah Thrush hannah[at]vegancampaigns.org[dot]uk 07900 020010 / 07890 136663
Vegan Campaigns  info[at]vegancampaigns.org[dot]uk

London
Julie Rosenfield & Brian Jacobs vegans[at]veganlondon.co[dot]uk 020 8446 3480
Vegan London 
London Vegans

London
Stephen Walsh 07967 361510

London
Amrit Blackburn Amritpatel19[at]aol[dot]com 07950 946 382
London Veg*n Families 

London
Robb Masters London Vegan Meetup  hello[at]londonveganmeetup.co[dot]uk

London, West
Joana Aguas joana.aguas.info[at]gmail[dot]com

London, South
Thomas Micklewright londonvegansoc[at]gmail[dot]com 07789 322920
Brixton, Clapham, Crystal Palace, Dulwich londonvegansoc[at]gmail[dot]com
Lewisham, Greenwich, Shoreditch, Rotherhithe 
London Vegan Societies

Luton 
Sam Taylor samleetaylor[at]ntlworld[dot]com 07954994009
 

New Forest
Juliet Lynn julietlynn[at]hotmail[dot]com 01590 677726
New Forest Vegans 

New Forest
Lisa Thorne lisathorne13[at]gmail[dot]com

North West London
 

Ramsgate
Rosalind Bane rosvegan11[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01843 589027 
Kent Vegans

Shanklin
David Burnett tofu2[at]tesco[dot]net 01983 868 261
Isle of Wight Vegetarians & Vegans  tofu2[at]tesco[dot]net

Slough, Berkshire
Cheryl Panagiotou cherylpanagiotou[at]gmail[dot]com 078844878156 
 
Southend and Chelmsford 
Southend and Chelmsford V*gans
 
Sussex
 
Tunbridge Wells
Jenifer Vinell 01892 535439
Tunbridge Wells Vegans tunbridgewellsvegans[at]gmail[dot]com
 
Waterlooville/Havant
Tessy Elizabeth Connell tessyconnell[at]gmail[dot]com 07816 487541
 
Watford
Darren Spindler fitivism[at]gmail[dot]com 
 

West Oxfordshire
Jen Louise Marks gypsy.bleu9[at]gmail[dot]com 07977 113865
Meet and Veg Witney 

Wheathampstead
Neill Sankey neill10gem[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 01582 622542
Herts Veg*ns

Winchester and South Hants
Les Burwood les.burwood[at]gmail[dot]com 01962 878932 
 

South West England

Bournemouth/Dorset  
Sarah Austin
 

Bristol
Ellen Howard ellenhoward[at]blueyonder.co[dot]uk 0117 377 7901
Bristol Vegans

Bristol

Bristol and West Veg*n MeetUp

Bristol
Ian Liddle and Jenny Liddle
info[at]excellart.co[dot]uk, 01761413022
Bristol Vegans
info[at]excellart.co[dot]uk

Christchurch
Peter Leslie Crawford
peterthevegan[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk, 07810 707 299

Cornwall
Sue and Chris Westaway
westaway[at]googlemail[dot]com, 01822 833745 

Tamar Valley Vegans
amarvegans[at]yahoogroups.co[dot]uk

Devizes
Ginny Clother, 07973 517029
Vegan Wiltshire
veganwiltshire[at]fastmail[dot]fm

Devon
Martin Fox veggiefox[at]tiscali.co[dot]uk 01803 605009
Exeter Friends For Animals  mail[at]effa-uk[dot]org

Dorset
Anna Celeste
Compassionate Dorset (Vegans)
info[at]compassionatedorset.co[dot]uk 

Gloucestershire
Imogen Shaw 01453 760098
Gloucestershire Vegan Group
gloucestershirevegans[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk 

Plymouth and South Devon
Plymouth Friends for Animals
pffanimals[at]gmail[dot]com
 
Taunton
Christopher John Rose, 07901 664860

Scotland

Aberdeen
George Rodger
georgedrodger5840[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk, 07713 848663
Aberdeen Vegans & Friends

Angus & Dundee
Liz Begg
87sr[at]myphone[dot]coop
Angus Vegans
paula.fenwick[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk

Ayrshire
James Boyle
jamfranbo[at]hotmail[dot]com, 07891495277

Broughty Ferry / Dundee
Judith Dryden
judedryden[at]hotmail[dot]com

Caithness
Peter Ferguson 
Veganism4u peterve4u[at]aol[dot]com

Central Belt 
Penny Veitch
pv47[at]live.co[dot]uk, 0788 034 0166

Central Scotland
Vegan Edinburgh Glasgow 

Edinburgh
Jacqueline Walsh, 0131 467 3943

Edinburgh
Duncan Thorp
duncanthorp[at]live[dot]com, 07989 790 756

Glasgow
Lyndie Macintyre, 0141 883 4892

Glasgow
Marion Hersh
m.hersh[at]elec.gla.ac[dot]uk

Inverclyde
Fiona Moore
 
Perthshire
Christine Sinclair
 

Wales

Carmarthenshire
Mark and Sharon Richards
01267 281 013
 

Corwen
Alun Hughes, 0845 330 6754

Gwent 
Helen Al Magrani
HelenandRami[at]hotmail[dot]com, 07450 264190

Monmouthshire
Roslyn Aubrey, 01600 714833
Wye Valley Vegans 

Powys
Anne Evans
ae.tlc[at]btinternet[dot]com, 01588 620322
Montgomery Vegans 

Swansea
George Barwick, 01792 518 773
Swansea Vegans
 info[at]swanseavegans.org[dot]uk 

Republic of Ireland

County Clare
David Taylor davidjtaylor[at]eircom[dot]net +353 (0)83 464 8567 
 

Leinster, Dublin
Ed Long
dmundlong1[at]gmail[dot]com, 00353 (0) 86 3248765

Groups not listed above

The groups below are either non-geographical or are not run by Vegan Society Local Contacts.

Kirsty 07561111588
Vegan Edinburgh Glasgow (VEG)

Tim Vodden
Eat Out Vegan Wales  eatoutveganwales[at]yahoo.co[dot]uk

Nitin Mehta 0208 686 6931

Young Indian Veg*ns  animalahimsa[at]gmail[dot]com

Peter Simpson
Vegan Runners UK veganrunners[at]talktalk[dot]net

Jane O’Leary 0151 933 1338
Scouseveg 

Jain Vegans 

David Harrington 07989 686491
Edinburgh Veg*ns edveg Mail[at]davidharrington.org[dot]uk